Wait. Is Silence Included in the Entrance Fee?

Today, the art teachers and I are at the Philadelphia Art Museum working on a museum trip for our students.

It cost us $20 each to get in here and there is a ton of information. I pursued all the information I could on the art museum photographers and then I left my colleagues behind and went to the photography exhibit.

And then I had to pee. The bathroom is on the lower level and I had to venture off to the bathroom alone.

It was like a bad movie. I cautiously descended the stairs… alone. And as I got closer to the bathroom, a rush of cold air hit my face. I pushed open the heavy bathroom door and sat on a very cold toliet.

As I sat there and listened to the tinkle of my pee, I realized I was alone in the basement of the art museum. Then I just sat there. I sat on the toliet for a good seven minutes. And then it hit me… I spent $20 to pee and sit in silence and it was worth every second.

So thank you Philadelphia Art Museum for allowing me to pee and not having the curators knocking on the stall door to let them in or to sit on my lap while I relieved my bladder.

It’s been a great professional development day full of information and silent peeing.

Yours truly,

A woman with a relieved bladder and a cold ass

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

