F*ck you.

Life is full of precious moments when you have offspring. You never know how happy your kids make you until you start to realize that you are running out of all those ‘firsts’ with your children.

Yesterday Vincent got into the car and said ‘hey mommy, I have something I want to show you.’

As my mind started to wander to all of those special connections between a mom and her first little boy, I turned around and looked fondly at Vincent. And then it happened… my kid was giving me the finger.

‘Uhh… yeah that’s not nice.’ -me
‘Yeah I know. It just means I don’t want to be your friend anymore.’ -Vincent
‘No… that means something really bad.’ -me
‘Yeah… I know… I don’t want to play with you.’ -Vincent
‘Put your finger down son.’ -me

Yeah… this is that teachable moment when you should tell your son that he is smaller for his age and if he keeps flipping people off then he is going to get beat up.

Thank God for public school and their educational time on the playground.

F*uck off,

Short, round mom of three

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

