Let’s Pull Out Our Bow and Arrows

I am competitive but I didn’t realize how much my competitiveness has rubbed off on my children until Friday.
I picked up Vincent at his after school program and when he approached me at the door he looked really upset.

So I asked him what was wrong and he looked up at me with his little puppy dog, brown eyes and says ‘my friends are being mean to me.’

Vincent told me that his friends were teasing him and he was getting progressively more angry. I tried to calm him down and then found out that he was called out of some game on his first turn.

I took this as a teachable moment and I told Vincent that he can’t win all the time- which is a bold face lie because I want to win all the time. (Refer to the blog titled ‘My name is Allison and I am a Pathological Liar’ for more insight)

Vincent told me that he didn’t care because he was really mad at everybody because they said ‘he was out.’ I know what you are thinking… kids can be so harsh. Wth Vincent?

As we were leaving the school Vincent said that he wished he had a bow and arrow so he could shoot them.

So cool my son wants to kill people with an imaginary bow and arrow and loudly yelled this in a public school setting and therefore I am going to need some bail money for my son.

Yours truly,

I am a winner and you are a loser

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a comment