Our Romance is Dead

So it finally happened. Our romance is dead- please pause for a moment of silence.

Joe and I tried everything… all I could hear is me screaming ‘clear!’ before I tried to use the paddles to revive our romance but it was too late.

Let me take you back and explain to you why our romance died. It’s a tragic story that takes place in our bedroom this morning.

Joe and I were laying foot to head and he gently placed his foot on my forehead. When I didn’t move, he proceeded to take his toe, tried to pick my nose and place my booger in my mouth with his toe. Then he looked at me with his beautiful, green eyes and said, ‘imagine if our feet were as easy to use as our hands…’

I answered back that we would all be monkeys… then he so tenderly told me that that was his idea of foreplay.

Yes ladies, he is all mine.

Until next time,

Here lies Romance

6.30.01 – 1.2.16

Rest In Peace

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

