Young Love

On the way home, Vincent and I were listening to the radio and Walking in Memphis came on the station.

“Daddy used to sing me this song.” -me

“Oh. I never sang this song to Alissa (his girlfriend from kindergarten).” -Vincent

“Well, that’s ok. Maybe you can sing her something else when you see her next?” -me

“And I never got to sing her the PJ Masks song either. She doesn’t even know I have PJ Mask superpowers.”

Man, if only love was that easy. Singing a theme song to a TV show and showing off your super cat speed, your super geico grip and your owl wings.

The ladies really like that. I know I first fell in love with Joe’s super cat speed…

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

