Snowpocalypse Day 2.5

Dear diary,

It’s been like five hours since I wrote to you last. The kids are finally asleep but it was a struggle.

I left off at quiet time. Nothing happened… they were actually quiet. I don’t know what happened but I was so scared.

Joe and I took naps. Watching ‘Game of Thrones’ bores Joe and watching ‘Little Chamers’ on Nickelodeon bores me. We all have our weaknesses.

Meanwhile, the kids wanted to fight over who gets to play with the phone. Except they are watching YouTube. Wth? We have a flat screen tv. Why do we need to watch things on my phone? And all I hear is ‘I can’t see it! Wahhh!’ Well no crap, the screen is like three inches but our tv is like 36 inches. Think kids. Think.

Joe and I had nachos again for dinner. But these nachos were special because they were left over nachos from last night.

The kids had the luxury of oatmeal. Thank God it can be made with water- milk is scarce and we need it for hot chocolate parties.

Vincent played with Legos and I was impressed by his imagination. He asked me if I wanted a Lego lesson. He actually called it a lesson. Then at the end when I followed his verbal directions he told me that he ‘was proud of me for listening to his step by step directions’ and then he called me a ‘master builder.’ See… it’s not that hard to listen to directions kids. Why can’t you follow my step by step directions… for example, go to the bathroom? Not hard.

Although I am now a master builder, I still prefer to burn all the legos.

Next up… more phone time. Vincent watched ‘Sofia the First’ but it was in a high pitch, chipmunk like fashion. I was frightened. Meanwhile, it was supposed to be movie night so while that was playing Joe and I realized that we were the only ones watching ‘The Little Mermaid.’

However, hearing ‘Under the Sea’ and ‘Sofia the First’ on chipmunk mode is just too much for any person. We should use this for torture while sprinkling Legos all over the floor and making people walk across bare foot.

Joe finally had a good idea to call the Chinese food place. They were open and we had Wonton Soup for dinner part 2. Screw you left over nachos… screw you.

So now, I’m drinking. No school tomorrow- I’ll be trapped for Snowpocalypse Day 3. I think I would enjoy it more if all the Legos were destroyed and YouTube didn’t exist on a three inch screen.

Yours truly,

Just trying to get by.

This post is dedicated to all the Chinese food places working tonight so I don’t have to eat more nachos.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

