Snowpocolypse Day 2

Dear diary,

It’s been like 30 hours of being stuck in the house with three, tiny people.

Last night I ate nachos for dinner. It wasn’t on my diet plan so I stopped eating nachos and drank instead. I figured it was a better way to use my calories.

This morning I was woken up by Vincent literally hitting me on the head. When I finally figured out that this wasn’t my dream but indeed my reality, I looked at him and he told me his stomach hurt. Really? Go try to poop.

Joe made eggs for breakfast. Thank God we have eggs and enough bread to make a sandwich. I sat down to eat my eggs and Emily wanted some. Why? It’s the same thing and I am trying to survive this snowpocolypse.

After drying clothes from yesterday, we spent forty minutes to get our children dressed. I asked Vincent to go to the bathroom and he said he didn’t have to go. I had to convince him. So naturally I asked him how he would feel if he had to pee after he was outside and how his penis would feel if he had to touch it while his hands were snowy. He went to the bathroom. Mommy- 1, Vincent- 0.

Kids were outside for 20 minutes. Awesome. They automatically wanted hot chocolate. I’m sorry- I have to go shovel like 20 inches of snow. Would you like to shovel?

Lunchtime… kids are complaining about chicken nuggets. Funny. They cry when we don’t have chicken nuggets. Meanwhile,  I had a pear with a cup of cottage cheese. I will never poop again.

Vincent drank everyone’s hot chocolate at lunch and then got sick. But I was lucky because he invited me into the bathroom to look at his poop.

Right now the kids are having quiet time. I know they are not sleeping but they are quiet. I’m frightened.

Until next time,

I hope I survive.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

