Snowpocalypse Day 4

Well, it’s day four. The oldest stayed home and the younger two went to school.

I took a nap. I took a freaking nap!

I worked on my photography website. Wth? I was able to work?!

I picked up the younger two at 3pm and then mayhem insued. I literally was looking for bridges to jump off of on the way home. The kids just started touching and hitting and screaming. We live like three minutes from daycare but it was three minutes of hell.

We finally got home and it was like the WWE but with more tears. Well, come on kids, if you are letting your older brother swing you around by the collar of your shirt, what do you think will happen? You will get hurt. So don’t tell me he hurt your pinky. Are you rough housing? Ok… next time be smart, get on the top of the ropes and give him the chair. It’s not hard.

‘Thomas the Train: the Magic Railroad’ is enough for someone to really break and commit suicide. One of the Baldwin’s is in it and I just wonder ‘were you really that desperate for money?’ I would have paid him not to do that movie. And the trains talk but none of the trains are moving their mouths but they have no trouble making facial expressions. There was lots of rainbows and magic gold dust and weird plot lines. And then it hit me. The producer was on acid when he made this movie.

Then the kids were sitting on the love seat  with me. Why? The house is big enough for all of us. Why are you sitting on my lap while I’m working and for the millionth time… the computer is not a damn touch screen. Stop touching it!

Right now, I had to give myself a mommy timeout and do some therapy skills. So I meditated and then I realized that the meditation is not long enough because I have to go back and referee the kids. Meanwhile, I keep thinking if it’s too early for them to go to bed. I just need silence and alone time. Alone time. All alone. Alone. I can’t get it anywhere in this house- even the bathroom. It’s like they have a GPS on my ass.

I’m going now. If you don’t hear from me in the next couple days, I found the bridge.

Until next time,

A mom on the edge

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

