Hard Conversations.

Conversations are hard but to be in the car when people are talking about you like you aren’t even there is harder.

Yesterday was hard for me… here was the conversation:

“Mommy, I have dry skin.” -Nicholas

“Ok. Well, I will put medicine on it when we get home.” -me

“Well, it’s on my penis.” -Nicholas

“Oooook. Well, we can ask daddy to look at that because I don’t have a penis and not sure what it’s supposed to look like.” -me

Then it starts…

“Yeah. Mommy and me have a bagina. And she can’t see your penis.” (she can’t say vagina by the way) -Emily

“Well, Emily, she can see my penis because mommy and daddy can see penis’ and vaginas. And so can doctors.” -Nicholas

“Yeah they can see that because they’re our mom and dad.” -Emily

“And Emily… Mommy sees daddy’s penis and daddy sees mommy’s vagina like when they have to take showers and stuff.” -Nicholas

“Yeah. And I heard them. I heard them because daddy and mommy take showers together.” -Emily

“Yeah me too. Me too.” -Nicholas

“Yeah. I hear them because daddy is in there to teach mommy how to take a shower because she doesn’t know how.” -Emily

Dear. God.

Until next time,

I need to call a locksmith.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

