Welcome Home

I was on a retreat this entire weekend and I came back to my handsome husband and three lovely, loud children.

These are some highlights for the last two hours:

Vincent decided it would be good idea to walk Nicholas. I thought they were playing ‘dog’ but found out that that wasn’t the case.

Vincent tied a beaded necklace around  Nicholas’ neck and decided to take him for a walk around the house. When we told Vincent that this wasn’t a good idea because Nicholas could choke and die, Joe suggested that he place the leash around Nicholas’s stomach.

So we assumed Nicholas was a dog, but that was wrong. Then Nicholas, Vincent and Emily changed the game and Nicholas became a cat and then Emily corrected us again and changed Nicholas into a cow.

Later, Vincent, Nicholas and I, all played lightsabers. It was awesome to get my head chopped off and then get a light saber right to the face. My glasses fell off and I think I have a giant black guy. Cool.

Then at bedtime, we were reading the kids books and Nicholas leans on me. If you read my blog, you know that I have been trying to lose weight. So it didn’t help when Nicholas laid on my lap and  turns to me with a smile and says ‘you are like a giant, warm marshmallow.’ First, we all know that I’m a little bit fluffy but does he really need to tell me that I’m a giant marshmallow?

Meanwhile, I am in my pajamas and my giant boob is resting on the poor kid’s forehead. My boobs are already low to the ground and man, when he fell under my boob, i thought we lost him. Luckily, I picked his head up so he could breathe and live a long life.

Until next time,

Your big, warm marshmallow with a black eye.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

