I’m Sorry… What Did You Say?

Joe picked up the kids from school and then we were going to meet his parents and Vincent for dinner.

When Joe got to the house, Emily had to use the restroom so I went back in the house to help her.

As we are walking to the bathroom, she looks upstairs and says,

“I want to go upstairs and use the bathroom.” -Emily

“No. We are going to use the downstairs bathroom because it’s right here.” -me

Then she slowly turns her head towards me and says:

“But they need to know that I am home now.” -Emily

What. The. Hell?

Scariest moment I have had with her in a long time. And I have just been home… BY MYSELF for ten hours.

Until next time,

I have to clean up the puddle that I left in the hallway

Ps- as I finished this blog at midnight and was proofreading, Emily started to cry. I ran upstairs and she had fallen out of her bed and hit her elbow.

Coincidence or freaking creepy? My mind and heart are racing and I don’t even run…

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

