You’re Grounded.

So last week, Vincent received two yellow checks in one week for bad behavior at school. That only means one thing. Two yellow checks are punishable by death but Joe and I decided to let Vincent live and just take away TV for a week.

Well, I thought the week was going to be filled with tears and regret but surprisingly, I made it through the week.

Vincent went on like a normal child and played with toys and cars and stuff. As we were playing cars, I thought he really learned his lesson. Then I looked up and he was watching TV in the reflection of a picture frame.

My seven year old out smarted me on his punishment and I felt like I was failing as a parent but then Joe told me that the day before, he was watching TV in the toaster oven…

Until next time,

I am going to see if I can get a radio station in the microwave.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

