You Said, I Heard

It’s Borderline Personality Awareness Month. So, you should stop being an asshole and this is why…

When you have what I have, you find that you have a lot of different distortions; about yourself and about the world. Let me help you understand…

1) you say, ‘I need some alone time.’
-I hear, ‘I will leave you forever and you are cray cray.’

2) you say, ‘how are you feeling today?’
-I hear, ‘are you stable today?’

3) you say, ‘God, you’re in a good mood.’
– I hear, ‘you’re in a good mood because you are usually such a bitch.’

4) you say, ‘gee, you look so tired.’
-I hear, ‘you look like hell.’

5) you say, ‘you seem off, did you meditate?’
-I hear, ‘dear God. Take a time out and pull yourself together.’

6) you say, ‘do you want to grab a beer?’
-I hear, ‘let’s grab the whole bar and party like it’s 1999.’

7) you say, ‘you seem angry.’
– I say ‘shut the hell up before I kick your ass.’

8) you say, ‘what is your misery level on a 0-5 scale.’
-I say, I’m at like a freaking 10 because of your face.

9) you say, ‘you’re a good friend.’
-I hear, ‘let’s be friends forever. I said for-ever.’

10) you say, ‘maybe you should just try harder and be happy.’
-I say, ‘if you tell me depression is a choice I will kick your ass because I’m already at a ten. I love you but you suck when you tell me obvious things. Now excuse me while I go meditate because I obviously look like hell. And yes… we will still be friends forever, but not if you want alone time, bitch.’

Until next time,

Your
friend who is on the edge but maybe off the edge, but perhaps barely hanging on. I will let you know on a day by day basis.

Happy Borderline Personality Disorder Awareness Month! Woo!

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

