Can You Point Me to the Beach?

The evenings are hectic and when Joe’s not home, all I think about is what I need to do to survive the next two hours.

1) I think about what I want for dinner. Then I remember that drinking is not a socially acceptable protein for a Tuesday night.

Well, the chaos tonight was probably one of the worst. Here is one example of my night…

“Hey mommy! Mommy! I can’t hear the ocean in my seashell!” -Emily

“Oh baby, you need to put the seashell up to your ear… not your butt.” -me

“Ooooooh!” -Emily

Yeah… I don’t know if we are going to aim for an ivy league school at this point in time.

Until next time,

Let me pull a cabana boy, a drink with a pink umbrella and the white sands of an exotic location out of my ass.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

