For Better or for…

So men, in general can watch gore on tv, maybe hunt but for God sakes a woman gets her period… then all bets are off.

Last week on the shopping list, I asked Joe to pick me up some feminine products… he came back and told me he couldn’t get them ‘because the store closed too soon.’ Umm, really? Doubtful.

So I just got a text, ‘if you stop to get pads, could you also pick up mini-cupcakes for Emily’s school?’

Totally not a problem. So I go to BJ’s (haha, BJ’s) and pick up some feminine products and mini-cupcakes. Yeah, BJ’s is a ‘buy in bulk store…’ So I was the woman buying ninety-six tampons, eighty pads and twenty-four mini cupcakes. I looked like a crazy woman with PMS trying to prepare for the period to end all periods.

And the icing on the cupcakes you may ask? Totally pun intended- the cashier was one of my past students… yeah, you didn’t know your photography teacher had such a problem, did you?

Until next time,

Please change the marriage vows to, ‘for better or worse or until she bleeds.’

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

