Precious Moments with Emily

Yesterday was Emily’s 4th birthday. She is our last ‘baby’ so everything we do with her is like the last time, if that makes sense.

So last night, I was tucking her into bed and I wanted to tell her how special she was…

“Emily, do you know that four years ago today, you came out of mommy’s belly and you made our family complete? You are so special to mommy and daddy and we love you so much. I’m so glad that God gave you to us.” -me

“Meow…meow…meow…meow. meeeeoww. Meow.” -Emily

“Ok… Goodnight peanut.” -me

“Mommy… do you know what I said to you in cat language? I said that I was happy to come out of your belly because your belly was filled with blood and it was yucky annnnnd bloody.” -Emily

“………..” -me

Such a special mommy and daughter moment.

Until next time,

‘Meow’… in cat language, that means ‘wtf.’

image

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

