Weathering the Storm

The clouds are dark; the storm is near.
There was nothing left to fear.

All week I was strong; all week I felt stable but now I feel like a cable

Frayed and electrified, I try to hide, the tears that are slowly escaping my eyes

I look around and they are at my feet- Filling the pavement; filling the street.

They look like shards of glass and they hurt just as much; they are pieces of me that no one is allowed to touch.

I know I’m surrounded with love and light but not right now, not tonight

So let me go and let me be
Let me stay here on bended knee

The sun will rise and the sun will fall but this won’t kill me, no this won’t kill me at all.

Until next time,

Allison

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

