Can I Have…?

As a mom, I always want to give my children everything they want. I always want to give them a better childhood then I had. I think it’s natural.

Yesterday,  Emily had a request…

“Hey, mommy?” -Emily

“Yeah, baby?” -me

“When daddy dies, can I have a doggy?” -Emily

And that was it everyone. It was the moment I had to tell my daughter ‘no’ and it was also the moment that I was laughing too hard to tell her what was wrong with that statement.

It was a sad moment but I think I will keep my husband. Have you seen him? He is super hot and smart and is better than a dog. Plus, he is potty trained.

Until next time,

Maybe we should trade in her brothers for a couple of monkeys because it’s basically the same thing.

image

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

