Let’s Have a Girl Day!

So today was a reality check on how much time I need to spend with each individual child. I clearly don’t spend enough time with just one kid.

Today, we thought Emily had a UTI… lots of information, I know. She kept complaining that her bagina hurt… she is so cute because she can’t say vagina and it makes me laugh. So I told Emily to get dressed we were going to the doctors.

“Hey! Hey brothers! My bagina hurts so I’m going to the doctors with mommy. Hey daddy, mommy and I are having just a girl day; no boys.” -Emily

And then I realized I need to adjust this girl day into something more then just broken baginas. It was a lovely day filled with me sitting on the bathroom floor of the doctors, holding a cup, praying to catch Emily’s pee. Making Emily drink water and then her creatively making her own song about pee.

Then we went to Friendly’s. Thank God the day ended in ice cream and just just topical cream.

And when it was that awkward time to apply the cream, Emily asked me if the doctor gave her more medicine.

“Mommy, do I have two medicines?” -Emily

“No, just this cream.” -me

“But I have allergies.” -Emily

“Yeah, well, your vagina doesn’t have allergies. It’s not like your vagina is sneezing…”

“Oh yeah, right.” -Emily

And that was the moment I thought, wouldn’t it be hilarious if vaginas sneezed. Haha.

Until next time,

Gesundheit

image

image

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

