I Didn’t Think I was Dirty

So about a month ago, Joe bought this new detergent and it smells awesome. Like, I just want to roll around in my clothes because that’s how awesome it is. In fact, I would roll around in the dirty laundry because it still smells that awesome. Bottom line… it’s awesome.

By now you all know we shop at the ‘buy in bulk’ store, BJ’s (which makes me laugh every time I say it or see it or type it because I’m like twelve.) But either way we have a crap ton of this amazing stuff and I am super thankful to be smelling this good.

Joe comes home the other night. Puts more detergent on the table from BJ’s (haha) and says…

‘Hey, I know why our clothes smell so good.’ -Joe

‘Why? Because I never want to change detergents like…ever.’ -me

‘Well, it’s not detergent… it’s fabric softner.’ -Joe

‘So wait. We haven’t had ‘clean’ clothes in like two months?’ -Mr

‘Yup. But, I’m just going to keep using it because, you know, it’s almost gone and it was cheaper than detergent anyway.’ -Joe

Until next time,

My clothes are definitely not clean but they smell good and we saved like thirty-nine cents.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

