You’re Still Not Doing it Right

Emily has been dying to go into the pool. But she hasn’t been able to go in the pool because swim team practice starts and the pool ‘shuts down.’

We tried to take the kids on Sunday and instead we had a monsoon and so yeah, that didn’t work out in her favor.

So today, I thought swim practice was at 6pm but it was 7pm and we were there an hour early. It was hot and I thought, ‘why not just let her go in in her clothes?’ Good parenting right? I mean it’s hot and she will air dry… who cares? I am the parent of the year… but wait, there’s more.

And that’s what I let her do. She went in the pool in her little dress and all. However, there was one problem that I didn’t think through. Her dress was white with patches of blue.

I look up and my child is streaking across the baby pool. It was like a wet t-shirt contest for preschoolers. All she needed was a cheering section and a red solo cup to make the visual complete.

Afterwards, it went from hot outside to freezing and windy. Well, she couldn’t stay in wet clothes so we stripped her down and wrapped her in a towel. She was just hanging out… I think she is definitely my  child… she just loves being naked.

I have a desire to be naked all the time but I don’t want to scare the general public.

Until next time,

Preschoolers should never go streaking.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

