Happy Anniversary 

To my husband:

We have known each other for fifteen years and have been married for ten of those years today.

You are my soul mate, my best friend and the one I lean on; no words I have to say.

We have had a wonderful relationship; our boat will sometimes rock but we won’t let it tip.

There have been calm waters and we have been through storms but no matter what you have been my anchor.

You keep me here and you keep me grounded. Without you I am lost and unfounded.

You know how to make me happy and when I see you, I still get the butterflies just like I did all those years before. No matter what life throws at us, you will never show me the door.

You have stuck by me on my good days and bad. You have held me tight and kept me close when I was sad.

No matter how hard I push, you push right back. You won’t leave me and you won’t give me slack.

You believe in me like nobody else would. You fight for me, you love me just like a husband should.

I will never want anyone else because you are the only one for me. You’re kind, handsome and smart and I knew that from the start.

The first time I looked into your green eyes I knew you were the one for me. I knew you would eventually fall to one knee.

That time has come and gone and ten plus years we have been married and strong. 

I can’t wait to see what the next years bring. I hope it’s more then ten, I hope it’s one-hundred and three.

I love how you love me day and night. I love how you hold me when I don’t feel right. I love how you won’t let me go. I love how you are my best friend. I love how you love me and you accept me for me. You love me like no one else ever did or could. Happy fifteen and ten years, we are making it just like you said we would.

Until next year, 

Allison xo

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary ”

  1. Happy Anniversary to Two of the best people I have ever met ! Allison we could be sisters you remind me so much of me & my marriage to the other BEST HUSBAND IN THE WORLD.
    Enjoy your day !!
    All our love.
    Wendy & Tim

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

