Anger in the Form of a Donut

Yesterday I went to Dunkin Donuts to grab a coffee and I am waiting to order. Seriously, I am the next person. The staff is taking too long and I thought of trying to escape but the drive-thru people know how to literally trap you. Yes, once you make that decision to get into that drive-thru line, they decide to barricade the place with two curbs on either side of your car. It’s like you are in Alcatraz looking for an escape route but all around you is death and destruction to your car.

And then what really makes me angry, is the lady in front of me, after waiting so long asks for 1/2 a dozen donuts. The staff says ok and then she follows that up with, ‘well, what do you have?’

Listen lady, it’s almost 5pm. Dunkin Donuts has all the donuts that nobody likes because it is 5pm. So naturally they start rattling off all the donuts they have.

Listen woman, they have sugar, old fashioned and jelly. That’s it because it is 5pm. Just ask for a mixed pack. It’s like playing Russian Roulette except you don’t ever win because you are getting the worst donuts. 

Finally, I roll up to the window and I don’t have my money ready because I am currently writing a blog about, well, this. I hand the guy my $3 and he hands me two coffees and says, ‘Yeah, I got you two because no one should have to wait that long for a coffee.’

And that’s when it hit me about just how nice people can be! Just kidding I was showing some cleavage probably…

Until next time,

That Dunkin Donuts guy knows the way to my heart is coffee. And probably eggrolls.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

