The Olympic Opening Ceremony: Things I Have Noticed…

1) I need to study geography.

2) When they had who was up next on the scrolling marquee at the bottom of the tv, I turned to Joe and said ‘Hey look! Alabama is next.’ …yeah, it was Albania.

3) Watching the opening entertainment, I realized people must really enjoy this if they are high.

4) I am pretty sure that most of the athletes are playing Pokemon Go.

5) Can I be an Independent Olympian?

6) Bhutan’s national sport is Archery. If archery was the national sport in the USA, it would really help with Darwin’s theory.

7) I am glad they clarified that we were going by the Portuguese alphabet because I was confused why everything was out of order.

8) the commentators are boring me. I wonder if they get bored? It would make it more interesting if they took a shot every time they introduced a new country. Then the commentating would be hilarious.

9) I wouldn’t want to be the flag holder. What if I worked for four years and then I pulled a shoulder muscle carrying a flag? I would be pissed.

10) Is it necessary for the bikers to wear helmets? They are going like a mile an hour. It’s unnecessary.

11) I know these althetes are happy to walk in but a lot of them didn’t get to the Olympics based off of their dancing skills.

12) I like having Joe around. He reads me the population of the nation and the number of athletes. At first I thought it was unnecessary and I just let it go because he likes numbers but then I realized, it’s probably needed because I thought Alabama was coming up next.

Until next time,

Stay tuned for more insights. I found out we weren’t the first to take flight. Interesting.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

