Sixteen is Going to be a Milestone Age

The boys and I are off from school together and I told Nicholas that I thought it would be a good idea to take off his training wheels and try to ride a two wheeler. Then here was the conversation:

“Hey Nicholas, I have an idea. Why don’t we take off your training wheels today and see if we can ride on two wheels?” -me

“What?! No! I can’t do that- I’m still little.” -Nicholas 

“Yeah mom! We are still little! You can take them off when he is like sixteen.” -Vincent 

“Sixteen?” -me

“Yeah. That’s when I am taking off my training wheels. I’m taking them off when I’m sixteen.” -Vincent 

Cool. No training wheels and hopefully, out of their car seats by sixteen. The car seat requirement is 100 lbs and I’m hoping they make it by then. Sixteen is going to be a freaking milestone in this family.

Until next time,

I need a little bell to go with my kids bike. I mean at this point, they probably should have a wicker basket in front too.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

One thought on “Sixteen is Going to be a Milestone Age”

Leave a Reply

