This is a Lost Child Announcement 

Over the weekend I took my kids to Walmart to purchase a small toy with the money they had saved from our ‘reward system.’ They were great in the store until we got to the checkout. Then Vincent proceeded to pull out all the random toys at the checkout line, Emily tried, unsuccessfully, to open her new knock-off Barbie and Nicholas was jumping up and down until Vincent controlled him by putting him in a headlock.

When we got to the car, I expressed my appreciation for how well they did overall and my disappointment for how poorly they did in the checkout. 

When I was finally finished with my rant about how we don’t wrestle each other out in public, there was an incredibly long silence…

And from the back, I hear:

“Thank you.” -Vincent

“Aww, buddy. That just made my day. You are very wel…” -me 

Then I was interrupted…

“Thank you for riding Elmo’s world. Enjoy your day at Sesame Place!” -Vincent 

“What? I thought you were thanking me for taking you to Walm…”

Interrupted again…

“Attention. This is a lost child announcement. If you are missing a child, they can be located next to Cookie’s Cafe. Thank you.” -Vincent

What. The Hell? We went to Sesame Place in July. I am so glad he was listening to my lecture on the proper ways to behave in a checkout line. Listen, wrestle at home, don’t touch things and don’t rip Barbies from their plastic holders. I don’t know how to open the damn Barbie thing with scissors but whatever.

Until next time,

I will be on the teacups.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

