A Teacher’s Worst Nightmare

Last year, every good snow storm happened on the weekend or not at the right time during the night to give us a day off or even a delay. Last year sucked for snow days. And it sucked for every teacher out there.

So last night I had a nightmare. I had a dream that it snowed 4-8 inches and I was waiting for that coveted phone call. And let me tell you, the man on the other end of that phone, has the most sultry voice for a 5:30 am wake up call. That man could wake me up any time of day.

Anyway… that was a tangent. Back to my dream. It snowed and the phone call never came. Do you know why it didn’t come? Because I thought it was a Monday but it snowed on a Saturday. That is a true nightmare.

I swear, this winter has to get it’s shit together. I need to hear that sultry voice saying ‘there is no school today bitches! Go make some hot chocolate and sit by the fire.’

Until next time,

Let it snow

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

One thought on “A Teacher’s Worst Nightmare”

Leave a Reply

