They Didn’t Just Cry Over Eggs

Eggs. The word says it… they are incredible and edible and if my kids don’t get them, they throw a fit in the middle of Wawa (the best convenience store of all time). Not just a fit but crying to the point of hyperventilating and screaming and waving their arms… like a wild monkey that is within arms reach of a banana… but the banana is wax. It’s the illusion of breakfast.

This was the issue- Wawa was not serving the ‘right’ kind of breakfast. I don’t know why, it was 3pm… geez Wawa… my poor kids couldn’t have an egg sandwich… they might die.

My kids were crying so badly, that I turned around and saw two college guys staring at us. I looked them right in the eye and said, ‘don’t have kids till your fifty and I also expect a case of beer to be delivered to my doorstep, just let me give you my address.’

They both started laughing and agreeing with me and saying they, ‘didn’t know how I did it.,

Listen, I don’t do it. I was serious about the case of beer.

Until next time,

I will be drinking the whole case 

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

