Let’s Have Brunch

So I have been deep in thought about Christmas and I know what you are going to say- ‘shut the hell up, it’s not even Halloween.’

I am with you readers… I am, but unfortunately my daughter took out a talking Christmas book and it just got me thinking about Santa and Jesus and eggs.

So of course, there is that magic on Christmas. The magic that your children believe in something bigger than themselves annnnnd you just lied your pants off and are basically a pathological liar. Let’s leave cookies and milk for daddy and mommy… eer, I mean Santa. So yes, I am destroying my children one at a time, lying to them about Santa and bunnies and tooth theives. They I’ll probably need therapy.

Either way, I was thinking about brunch because we are going to set up brunch with Santa. 

So then I thought…what the hell? Why don’t we have brunch with Jesus. I mean, it’s his damn holiday. I could picture it now… eggs with a side of hay and everyone sits comfortably in a manger. Of course you need a reservation because when you get there, there might not be any room for you in the dining room… haha… get it? So make your reservations now and have some eggs with Jesus.

Wait for night fall and follow the north star and bring me freaking gold because this was my idea.

Until next time,

Jesus is knocking and you need to let him in because he has manners. Santa just brings his fat ass into your house and eats your cookies.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

