Wearing a Mask

You know, we all wear a mask. Some masks are worse than others. But in some way we’re all fake on the inside and the out. We want to work harder, be better, do things for other people, however, in reality, all we want to do is to live life for ourselves. We’re all just trying to survive.

I wear a mask. I were teachers mask, a mom mask, a clients mask and even a wife’s mask, over this face. I have a tough guy mask, I have fear mask, I have a ‘don’t fuck with me mask,’ and I even have a child’s mask.  I can’t say who I think I am, I can only say who I want to be but in all honesty, I don’t really know me.

I’m tired of always pretending, you know? Having people assume something about me and thinking that I’m someone that I’m not. 

It’s frustrating because I don’t even know what mask to put on in certain situations. I am always thinking I’m doing the right things, believe I’m doing the right things, but in the end, I just find out that I fucked it up somehow. 

Sometimes, I just have to deal with the bullshit in life and put on that mask. I have to pretend that I’m something or someone I’m not just to survive. 

Having a mask on is about survival. And I think we all have to deal with that. We have to also understand that. We have to believe in the good in people and believe that people are trying. I don’t understand why but sometimes we all wear a mask because I guess we have something to proove. 

I have so many masks in my closet I don’t even know what to do with them anymore. Hang them up on hangers, throw them on the ground? Some I would like to destroy some, I need to keep. But I’ll tell you what, I never take off my mask because I don’t know what’s underneath and neither do you.

Until next time,

What mask do you hide behind? 

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

