Our Little Chef?

My oldest son wants to be a chef. He is very determined to make various creations of new foods and new combinations of foods. However, those food choices aren’t exactly appetizing. Some favorites are a jelly sandwich with fruit snacks, fruit snacks dipped in milk, and fruit snacks placed in a water bottle to see how they taste after they deteriorate. Yesterday, however, was different because I was the testing dummy.

As a parent you want to be as supportive as possible to your children. You don’t ever want crush their dreams and hurt their soul. You want to be with them and help them and support them and tell them the truth except all those times that you really just have to lie. This was definitely a time when lying was necessary. And it was also a time where I was not allowed to barf.

So yesterday he decided to give me a grape, a goldfish, and a fruit snack sandwich all in one bite… it was disgusting and I will never be able to un-taste that. Thankfully moments later he told me that he didn’t think it tasted so good. But he is very determined to make ‘Vincent’s Taste Creations.’ 

I want to be supportive but I just don’t know if this is his calling at this moment. Either that or we need to buy different types of food to support his dreams.

Here’s hoping that you will never find a grape, goldfish or fruit snack appetizer because nothing is more disgusting.

Until next time, 

pass me the Tums.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

