Deep Thoughts with My Children

Driving home talking about the word escape… and of course the conversation went downhill:

‘Emily, you escaped mommy’s belly when they pulled you out and your brain had blood on it.’ -Vincent 

<lots of whining from Emily>

‘No she didn’t…’ -me

‘Yes she did!’ -Vincent 

‘Fine, you were all covered in blood. And fluid so it’s like snot.’ -me

‘It was snot because I was picking my nose when I came out of your belly.’ -Emily 

‘……..’ -me

Until next time,

Pass the tissues… my newborn is finding gold.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

