I’m Glass

I’m glass. You can see me as half full or as half empty. It doesn’t matter how you see me because I am all glass no matter what is contained inside.

I’m glass. Each particle makes up a piece of my history. Each scrape and each chip is just a reminder of where I have been.

I’m glass. I feel so transparent but when depression sets in, it’s like a dark liquid clouding your view of me. I don’t let you see what is really going on inside of me.

I’m glass. Fragile and still strong. You can break me with the touch of your lips but I gain a strength from your hurtful words.

I’m glass. If you drop me, I will break and scatter all over the floor. There will be shards of me that you will never be able to find again.

I’m glass. Don’t try to put me back together because there are pieces missing and I will leak in front of you.

I’m glass. I can’t leak. Once broken, I will always be broken and you can’t see me this way.

I’m glass. Once you break me, I will never trust you to hold me again.

Until next time,

Don’t let me fall

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

