Does this Come in My Size?

So I tried buying some dresses online and the website had a measurement chart. According to the chart, my boobs are 2x, my waist is a 1x and my hips are a 3x.

Excuse me… what am I supposed to buy? I went with a 2x because my boobs are so large and that is the first thing to go into a dress. However, what is a curvy woman to do? Some things have crossed my mind:

1) Find someone to custom make my moo-moos.

2) Burn the sizing chart.

3) Shred the measuring tape because I think it’s lying.

4) Break the scale that mocks how much I weigh.

5) Hire some hot trainer so I can trim my curves.

6) Eat ice cream.

7) Drink. Sometimes it’s the only solution.

8) Use the extra fabric from the dress as a tent for a camp outing.

9) Go skydiving and use my new dresses as parachutes while wearing my new shoes.

10) Exercise. Bahaha… I’m just kidding.

Being curvy is a hard job. Yeah, your dead sexy but sizing charts mock your ability to buy a dress.

Until next time,

My 1x, 2x, 3x self will keep you posted.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

