Explaining the Word, ‘Fuck.’

So this was like my worst, yet hilarious nightmare… when my kids started saying ‘fuck.’ And this is where the saga begins…

‘Haha, I have my middle finger up!’ -Vincent

‘Well, that’s not a nice thing so let’s not do that, it means a bad word.’ -me

‘Well, my ball is on top of my finger so it doesn’t count.’ -Vincent

‘Mommy, what does it mean?’ -Nicholas 

‘Bad things.’ -me

‘Like that word I said when I was in preschool and you and daddy yelled at me at Friendly’s?’ -Vincent

‘Yeah, that one.’ -me

‘What is it?’ -Nicholas

‘It’s…’ -Vincent

‘Vincent!’ -me

‘It’s faaa-uh-k’ -Vincent 

‘What’s fuck?’ -Nicholas

‘It’s a bad word. The baddest of the bad. We say fudge instead.’ -me

‘Well, fuck isn’t a bad word mom.’ -Nicholas 

‘Yeah, we say fudge… like oh chocolate fuck… whoops! I mean fudge!’ -Vincent

Great. What the fuck am I going to do now?

Until next time,

I never say fuck… well, not around the kids but this was fucking hilarious.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

