While I Was Sleeping…

This morning’s conversation:

‘Hey Joe… did you run the dishwasher?’ -me

‘Yes, I did… at 2am.’ -Joe

‘…’ -me

‘Why at 2am do you ask? Well, it was because someone told our daughter that if she got dressed for school, she could have a cup of juice.’ -Joe

‘…’ -me

‘Yeah, Emily woke me up because she wanted to wear a dress and couldn’t reach it and when I told her it was the middle of the night, she started crying because you told her if she got ready for school, you would give her juice.’ -Joe

‘…whoops.’ -me

So apparently that sleeping medication is working really, really well.

Until next time,

Would you like a cookie with your juice?

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

