You Lead

The wind swirls through the air- sometimes I can see it and other times the wind is still but it is always there. 

There are times I can’t see you and those days seem to drag on and it’s because you are the only one that understands what it’s like to sit with my thoughts. 

Sitting with my thoughts is extremely hard. You recognize that difficulty and when I do well, you are the first person to tell me that you are proud of how well I am doing. Most of the times I want to run to a far off place where no one will find me but you are there to bring me back to the present moment and you stay. You stay. 

I appreciate all the work you do- you can see in my eyes where I am. And just through my eyes, you remind me to let you in and that you will stay with me. You remind me what is in front of me and what is here and now in this moment. Sometimes I drift but you gently pull me back to center. 

I can’t ever explain how grateful I am. You are one person I can always count on to make me laugh but make me work too. You don’t give up on me like others do. You feed me knowledge and teach me to live with grace. You lead by example and you show me what it’s like to be a mom, teacher, friend and wife. I love when you look out the window and tell me a story of your struggle and remind me that you are human too. That makes me feel normal. You are so humble, you probably don’t even know what you do for people like me.

You make me feel like I am a survivor and that I can march through this war. You remind me that my diagnosis is just a diagnosis and not a blemish or a scar. You teach me how to cope and more importantly, you show me that there is hope for a better tomorrow.

Until next time, 

Thank you. 💜

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

