Do You Still Read My Blog? 

I am supposed to be over you right? Honestly, you enter my thoughts everyday. Everyday. 

I still talk about you in therapy. Remember when you didn’t want me to but now I do it on a regular basis.

I had to figure out what to do to get over you. Geez. It feels like a breakup.

I threw out every journal you gave me that you made me write in and keep.

I threw out every writing that I ever gave you.

I deleted every message and text message that went between us.

I deleted the songs you gave me because I still listened to them everyday. Just Believe is what I was hoping for when I would listen to them but nothing happened.

I deleted all the pictures you made me gather for your non-profit. I was still feeling the sad Chain Reaction of being your friend that helped you get it started and not being a part of it anymore.

I deleted all the pictures I had of you. 

I deleted our Pinterest accounts that had some great quotes and reminded me of better times.

I threw out the glass you gave me but smashed it first. It didn’t feel good per say, it felt sad but necessary.

I use my therapeutic skills now to stop myself from hoping I see you in public. I used to daydream about it all the time.

I gotta say goodbye. I gotta say goodbye.

Until next time,

There can’t be a next time but that doesn’t mean that you won’t enter my thoughts every now and then until you fade away.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

