Monopoly and Strip Clubs

Playing Monopoly as a child was the longest game ever and it was never one I really understood anyway.

Now being a parent, I totally get how hellish this game really is; it should be banned from the shelves.

Here are the top ten reasons why Monopoly Jr. is frustrating:

1. We lost the directions. So the whole time, I was listening to the wise eight year old to tell me what to do.

2. We are playing the Finding Nemo version… so no top hat. Wtf?

3. I had to keep borrowing money from the bank because I kept running low on cash- I ran out of money on the first go around. 

4. Vincent had to roll the dice by throwing it high in the air. I was dodging dice like I was dodging bullets.

5. Nicholas was the commentator and added the ooohs and ahhhs to the whole damn game.

6. In the middle of the game, Vincent became distracted and I had to keep reminding him to play.

7. The Monopoly Jr. game only has $1 bills. I felt like we should have gone to the strip club instead.

8. I was competitive with an eight year old.

9. At one point I demanded that Nicholas give me a dollar. A real dollar… I think because his commentating sucked.

10. The redemption of playing this game was that I won. I beat the eight year old. 

Until next time,

I’m taking my winnings to a strip club. Yes, I’m going to make it rain.

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a Reply

