My Seeds Have Taken to the Wind

You planted me. You gave me life. I’m a seedling.

You planted me. You gave me life. You dug a hole and put me in the ground.

You planted me. You gave me life. I am surround by rocks and pebbles and I start to sprout.

You planted me. You gave me life. My roots have sprouted but they can’t go deeper than a few inches because you put me in soil that is unfit for a flower.

You planted me. You gave me life. Despite my surroundings, I begin to grow. I grow through the sharp and jaded rock. It cuts my stem and damages my leaves.

You planted me. You gave me life. I peak out from the rocks and gravel and I see the sun; I feel the rain but I can’t grow anymore. I am small. I am stuck this way.

You planted me. You gave me life. I look around at all the other flowers. So pretty. So vibrant. So big.

You planted me. You gave me life. I am ugly. I am dull. I am small.

You planted me. You gave me life. I watch you walk past me. I watch you walk to the other flowers. To a garden where the grass is greener on the other side.

You planted me. You gave me life. I see you beaming with pride over the beautiful flowers you have but I have never seen you full of pride when you pass me.

You planted me. You gave me life. Days pass by and I struggle to breathe; I reach for the sky and try to plant my roots deeper but you step on me because you don’t notice my struggle.

You planted me. You gave me life. My flower is broken. My stem is cracked. My leaves are wilted. A petal falls.

You planted me. You gave me life. I see you picking flowers and wonder if you will pick me but you pass by yet again. You have a beautiful bouquet of flowers but that bouquet doesn’t include me.

You planted me. You gave me life. I start to die. All that remains are the white seeds of my flower. I have lost all hope.

You planted me. You gave me life. And in the moment, a child notices me. They pick me amongst all of the other beautiful, vibrant flowers in the garden. Me. They blow my seeds with so much excitement and I fly away.

You planted me. You gave me life. Maybe the wind will carry me to a better place where I can grow and finally be seen.

Until next time,

Allison

If you or someone you know is suffering from suicidal thoughts, please contact the Suicide Hotline by texting 988. ❤️

Published by

BlackWhiteAndCrazy

I am a mother of three small children with a wonderful husband. Having children is not as simple as black and white. Having kids is black, white and crazy. I hope you enjoy my blog of my crazy escapades.

Leave a comment